

Central Queensland Mine Rehabilitation Group

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Date: Thursday 18 July 2019

Venue: Commercial Hotel, 80 Capella Street Clermont

Time: 4:30 pm

Attendance

Neil Dale (Chairman)

Sue Henderson (Deputy Chairman)

Gillian Naylor
Ian Herbert
Melanie Ballantine
Mansour Edraki
Oliver Norton
Stanban White
Melissa Brunner
Rohan Lucas
Catherine Suggate
Anthony Clark
Matt Landers

Rod Harrison Stephen White Jacqueline Lakoumentas Jeremy Durbin **Neil Hoy** Mark Stidwell Matt Lord Craig Lockhart **Peter Spies** Terry Short Caitlin Phillips Leigh Stitz Neil Maher Steve Lyngcoln Cameron Voss Anna Riddell Madeline Bourke Kim Tuart Julian Power Paul Statham Nev Duncan Marcus Dennien Owain Davies Juliana McCosker Tammy Riach Jesse Perrott Darby O'Sullivan Andrew Turnbull Iain Lundbery Samantha Hovar Louisa Nicholson

Toni Ward Emma Owbridge

In total 49 members were present against an active membership as at 17 July of 166 members and therefore a quorum was declared.

Alison Sinclair

Greg Ellett

Natalie Bennetsen Ashley Sizeland

Previous Minutes

The motion was put that the minutes of the previous AGM (31 May 2018) be approved as a true and accurate reflection of the meeting.

Moved: Sue Henderson; seconded: Terry Short; motion carried

Financial Report

A summary of the income and outgoings of the group was presented as a financial report to 28 February 2019. The motion was put that the financial report be accepted as a true and accurate reflection of the group's finances.

Moved: Neil Dale; seconded: Terry Short; motion carried.



Chairman's Report

Neil Dale presented the Chairman's Report, describing achievements of the previous year.

Appointment of Committee

All positions of the committee were vacated as per the charter and nominations for committee positions were received and voted on as follows:

Chairman

Nomination(s): Neil Dale

There being no other nominations, a voice vote was taken and Neil Dale elected chairman.

Deputy Chairman

Nomination(s): Sue Henderson

There being no other nominations, a voice vote was taken and Sue Henderson elected deputy chairman.

Secretary

Nomination(s): Sue Henderson

There being no other nominations, a voice vote was taken and Sue Henderson elected secretary.

Treasurer

Nomination(s): Stuart Ritchie

There being no other nominations, a voice vote was taken and Stuart Ritchie elected treasurer.

CQMRG Membership / Website Coordinator

Nomination(s): none

There being no nominations, the position remains vacant.

MRC Wiki Coordinator

Nomination(s): Tammy Riach

There being no other nominations, a voice vote was taken and Tammy Riach elected MRC Wiki coordinator.

Committee Members

The following were nominated and elected to the committee: Kim Tuart, Toni Ward, and Mel Ballantyne.

General Business

The next meeting will be hosted by BHP and held at Norwich Park Mine in October, on dates to be confirmed.

Meeting closed: 4:50pm